jump to navigation

Preposterously Good News September 30, 2007

Posted by reason4smile in Spiritual, Wisdom.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

What is preposterous?
1 completely unreasonable, especially in a way that is shocking
SYN outrageous
2 unusual in a silly or shocking way
SYN outrageous

What is the good news?
“I, the Lord, made you, and will not forget to help you. I have swept away your sins like the morning mists. I have scattered your offenses like the clouds. Oh, return to me, for I have paid the price to set you free.” (Isaiah 44:21-22)

It could just as easily have been: Return to me and I will forgive your sins. That would have been remarkable enough. But instead, it’s: Come home because you’ve already been forgiven!

This is our message to the world: You have already been forgiven, so come home. Christ has already paid the price to set you free. In another words, “Oh, return to Me, for I have [already] paid the price to set you free.”

Preposterous, isn’t it?

Taken from Catch of The Day, from


John Fischer

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

