jump to navigation

Blogging to me October 19, 2007

Posted by reason4smile in Courage, Leadership, Person, Spiritual, Testimony.
Tags:
trackback

What is blogging to me? Some people say blogging is a waste of time, one person has ever asked me whether I have too much free time to start blogging.

This month, I’ve been consistently writing average one post daily, and it’s been a blessing to me…

One or two months ago, in a cell group, we are discussing about how we can start a habit of spiritual discipline. One person suggesting an idea of having devotional time everyday but not only for the sake reading the bible, but taking something to be meditated and applied for the rest of the day.

For me, blogging gives me a similar benefit, not only I blog for others to read, I also blog to myself. As I am writing my blog, the whole day, I’ve been thinking of the point I shared in the blog. Kind of reminding me to apply them again and again.

Just as today, choosing to apply one point of my blog yesterday:

Honesty and frankness make you vulnerable.
Be honest and frank anyway.

Mother Theresa

An instance happens today where I’m choosing to be honest, and it really makes me vulnerable. The person seems nice to me, but I don’t know if he has any hidden agenda.

It might be too nice, too simple or even too naive. But one thing, I choose to do the right thing. Anything happens, why should I be afraid of what man can do to me? God has a better plan, isn’t it?

Sometimes we worry excessively on something we should not be worried for, it might not happen or even it might benefits you, as you can do more things without feeling guilty as you’re being true to your conscience.

Let’s choose to do the right thing today!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

